5 Comments
Jun 26Liked by Alina Pitt

Although I have no judgmental notions about psychedelic "drugs," as a recovering alcoholic, over 20 years sober, I choose to remain free as possible from anything that will "prejudice" my consciousness. AA is, for me, a spiritual program. A "power that is greater than myself" has been acknowledged and I have very slowly(because of my inherent narcissicism) let go, relinquished control to a much wiser, much more powerful energy in the Universe. By doing do, not only have I remained sober, but I embarked on a mind boggling adventure that has taken to places I only hoped for when I began to explore spirituality many years ago. I am so grateful for this unfolding knowledge which guides me moment to moment.

Expand full comment
author

Beautiful journey! I stopped drinking alcohol in preparation for my Iboga weekend. I was a "normal social drinker," but alcohol was slowly destroying me too.

Have you ever looked into microdosing? It is a very interesting tool when done mindfully. I microdosed iboga for years to reprogram my character.

I am so happy to hear that you arrived at a healthy spot in your life. Big virtual hug!!

Expand full comment
Jun 27·edited Jun 27Liked by Alina Pitt

I have a great respect for work done in the area of micrdosing, I am, however, completely committed to abstinence. I am so glad that the epiphanies and the enormous insights were arrived without "outside" influence. I seem to have reached a major paradigm shift. I don't want to miss any of it. But as Krishna said, "There are an infinite number of paths to 'The One'"

Expand full comment
author

👍❤️

Expand full comment
Jun 27Liked by Alina Pitt

😉❤️

Expand full comment